Evaluation

Now looking back after completing the motorbike it was a enjoyable and worthwhile experience. I started the semester being very sceptical  as to what and how my motorbike would turn out. I decided my theme at the start trying to make it that little bit more unique than the rest of my peers. The dragon theme that I went for I feel I accomplished quiet well with my bike. The techniques that I learned throughout the project will stand to me later in life. I never had carried out the welding process before and this project gave me the opportunity to do this along with a lot more.

The bike I made looking back exceeded my expectations of it. I was very happy with my design and finishing of the bike. Of course there is mistakes evident in it and its not perfect but I would be reasonably happy with it overall. If I was given the opportunity to swap it now I wouldn’t because every aspect of my bike I carried out myself. Along the way I picked up loads of ideas and techniques.

The bike I made has mistakes and If I was to do it again I wouldn’t have changed much just a few things. The suspension at the front I would have tried to make it more secure, the frame of the bike I would have slightly changed and made the back support at more of an angle. The wings I made I would not have made as small and would have made them come down and wrap around the engine. I would have made a exhaust on the bike just to make it more relevant to the traditional bikes. The most obvious thing for me to have changed would have been  the peg to stand the bike. The idea that I tried was that something similar to the dragon picture in Shrek and the curled nature of its body. I taught the foot pedals and the base plate would make it look a lot more original and show that it was in fact the dragon curled nature but it didn’t quiet turn out as good as I would have hoped. Having said all that, very happy with my project as a whole and a really enjoyable project.

Image

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment